The hospital – Molly’s Blog

I was having a lovely time in the garden today until Mum closed the back door on my hand.  Ouch – that hurt!  She realised the minute she’d done it, that she’d done it (if you know what I mean).  I wailed (it hurt a lot – my finger was blue).  Then she cried too.  I don’t know why.  There was nothing wrong with her finger.

Then we had to go in the car.  I hate the car so I cried some more (a lot in fact).  She just kept saying ‘I’m so sorry Molly, I’m so sorry’.  She knows I hate the car so I guess she was sorry we were in it too.

Then we went to a place called ‘A&E’.  I don’t know what they do there. It must be something really special because there was a big long queue of people.  I got to the top of the queue straight away because I’m little.

Then we met a nice lady who poked at my sore fingers.  They were still a bit sore but I was brave and I didn’t cry.  She smiled and said I could go home.  Mum had stopped crying by then so we were both happy.

When we got home, Mum gave me an extra big bottle of milk.  Next time I’d like the milk without the sore fingers.

Mum is busy writing recipes at the moment and she promises to post something yummy before the weekend.  Come back and visit us here to see what it is!

6 thoughts on “The hospital – Molly’s Blog

  1. hi Molly. Hope you are feeling better. I think I know how Mammy felt as I closed the car door on her finger when she was little. She forgave me. I think!!!

Leave a Reply

